Works in progress
Originally uploaded by ceecrochet.

An overview of the projects I have in progress at the moment. I have so much fun trying different knitting techniques at the moment, so my crochet is on the backburner a little. But I still enjoy watching the spindle shawl grow, and seeing my idea for the ocean blanket coming together with every new colour change.

Click the image on right to see its flickr page with some comments about each project. The one I’m most crazy about at the moment is the greyish blob in the top left corner. Doesn’t look like much, does it?

How ’bout now?

wip lace scarf

This is my first attempt at knitting lace. I found 70g of grey handspun laceweight (at least I think it is) wool (at least I think it is) at the local craft school’s shop, and was immediately tempted to try knitting with it (after drooling over others‘ lace knitting). It’s amazing, but true what they say: Knitting lace isn’t that hard. I’ve been knitting for less than four weeks, and if I can do it, anybody can. The pattern is excellent for beginners.

The yarn is so fine, in fact, that the only way I could get the pattern to show was by using double strands. I’m sure that defeats the purpose of lace knitting, but please let me live with my sense of triumph about this…

