My mother recently visited, and was very taken with my knitted dishcloths. So she told me she’d like some dishcloths for Christmas. Since she has three sets of curtains for the kitchen, she wanted three sets of dishcloths. Some blue for winter, some yellow/mustard-coloured  for spring and summer and some red ones for Christmas.

If you are my mother, do not click the link below.

Here are the dishcloths. The top blue one is a ballband dishclothdishcloths from Mason-Dixon Knitting (but you can find the same pattern here) and the bottom one is the Baby Genius burpcloth from the same book. While I love knitting the ballband pattern, and have made several others before, I really didn’t like the burpcloth one. I modified it to be much shorter for dishcloth use, but it still annoyed me. Won’t be making that one again.

The two yellowish ones are both from this pattern, one with double yarn and one with single.

 The gold and yellow star is a crocheted dishcloth using this pattern.

 All dishcloths were made with Schachenmayr Nomotta Catania 100 % cotton and 3.5 mm or 4.5 (for double-yarn cloth) mm needles and hooks.

