My son became a little jealous of all the baby knits, and after he decided the blueberry hat was for him (it’s too small, otherwise he could have had it), I decided to get cracking on the Topp t’ tå hat I’d planned for him. I cast on around four o’clock this afternoon, and at eleven it was done.

toppttåhat1

Pattern: Simple hat with ribbing and swirly crown decrease, worked over 68 stitches.

Yarn: Gjestal Topp t’ Tå, approximately 55 grams.

Size: The hat is made for a 50 cm head circumference and I knit 13 cm straight before beginning the swirling crown decreasing (which was worked without straight rounds).

Needles: 6 and 7 mm Knitpicks Options 120 cm circular needle (a little too long for magic loop. It looks like I’m landing on 100 cm as the perfect length for magic loop).

I may add a pom pom to the top of this hat. I think this may be my last hat for a while – except I’m now the only member of my family who doesn’t have a handknit hat…

