Shetland Triangle FO back

Pattern: Shetland Triangle by Evelyn Clark from Wrap Style.

Yarn: Sandnesgarn Lanett in colour # 4028, 158 grams (a little over three balls).

Needles: 80 cm 4 mm Addi Turbos.

Dimensions:

Unblocked: 110 * 54 cm

Blocked: 173 * 73 cm

I worked 16 pattern repeats to get a bigger shawl (my mother wanted the shawl to reach her elbows. Of course, I had to test that:

Shetland Triangle FO wearing

I’m about right on size, I think.

I absolutely love this pattern! It is much easier to memorize than the Flower Basket Shawl, and I like the flowing nature of the pattern better. I want to make this pattern again for myself, but possibly in a slightly thicker yarn, as this shawl took quite some time to finish (although the first trimester knitting break didn’t help!)

Shetland Triangle FO detail

