“The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.”

1) What was I doing 10 years ago?

I had just finished my first year of university studies, and was trying to find a summer job. I had been living with my boyfriend for a year, and we were planning our very first holiday together.

2) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today?

Since I’m writing this on a Saturday, not much. We’ll need to do some grocery shopping today or tomorrow, I want to get a few rows in on my Faroese shawl and I may have made a promise yesterday to make some puritan apple muffins (a recipe of my own devising, which perfectly marries the indulgence of muffins with the healthfulness of apples and Graham flour). We try to do something fun for the kids every weekend day, so we may take a trip to the park or the zoo.

3) Snacks I enjoy:

Chocolate – it has to be milk chocolate, preferably with some sort of biscuit. Recently, I’ve had a craving for salty crackers. It’s hard to find ones with no transfat or other dangerous, artery-clogging additives, but I’ve found a brand that will do, and I scoop up a bag or two whenever I spot those.

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

I would buy a dream house and a holiday place, maybe somewhere by the sea, and put away money for retirement and the kids. I would probably take numerous breaks from working (but not give it up altogether!) and pursue whatever hobby or academic interests I had at the time. I’ve been a regular donor to MSF for several years now, and I think I would probably make a large donation to them. I agree with their ethos and working practices. Amnesty International is another organisation I support, and which would benefit from my sudden riches.

5) Places I have lived:

I’ve lived in several countries in Europe, but never outside of Europe. I’d like to, someday.

6) Jobs I have had:

Before I left university, I had worked as a verger(!), waitress (shortlived, as I was repeatedly asked by “gentleman” customers if I was interested in joining them in the loo), substitute teacher, and a secretary. At the moment, I’m a SAHM after several years working in PR and will go back to work soon.

7) Bloggers I am tagging who I will enjoy getting to know better:

Actually, I’ve seen this meme on most of the knitting blogs I really enjoy. If you read this and want to answer, consider yourself tagged.

