I’m actually a little embarrassed to admit it. No sooner had I cast off a February Lady Sweater than I cast on a Clapotis.

Mini Clapotis

Pattern: You really need to ask?

Yarn: Rowan Summer Tweed (70 % silk, 30 % cotton), colourway 529 denim, 3 balls. Every last centimetre of them.

Needles: 5.5 mm Knitpicks Options.

Modifications: Worked over about half the pattern stitches, worked until the yarn ran out.

This really is a very nice pattern. And it is the perfect pattern for the recipient, it has a little interest while having clean, simple lines. I knit it for my aunt, who is also a knitter. I bought the yarn for her birthday, and told her she could knit it herself or I could knit her a scarf from it. I procrastinated on the knitting until she took our son on holiday for a week. That’s the kind of thing that should be rewarded with a finished scarf, I think!

